Palms Middle School Home

Palms Middle School bandThe Palms choral and instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Musical performances usually include the following:

Concert 2016-2017 Date Beginning Chorus Advanced Chorus Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert Wed Oct 5 and Fri Oct 7    
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival Sat Oct 22  


selected performers


College Day Fri Nov 18        
Winds & Strings Open House December date to be announced        
Winter Concert Wed Dec 7 and Fri Dec 9    
Westside Pavilion Instrumental Performance

December date to be announced. Location: on the bridge.

Gold Band: 5:30-5:50pm

Orchestra: 6:00-6:20pm

Blue Band: 6:30-7:50pm

Westside Pavilion Choral Performance December date to be announced, 5:00-7:00pm, first on the bridge, then caroling through the mall      
Black History Program Fri Feb 24   Chorus performs at this assembly in some school years      
Vocal Solo and Ensemble Concert
("An Evening Of Songs")
Thu Mar 16 and Fri Mar 17   selected performers      
Chamber Music Concert Wed Mar 23 and Thu Mar 24     selected performers  
LAUSD Grand Arts Festival Sat in April        
LAUSD Choral Festival (Palms is hosting this year) Fri Apr 21      
LAUSD Band & Orchestra Festival Fri Apr 28        
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester      
Choral Spring Concert Thu May 11 and Fri May 12      
Instrumental Spring Concert  Thu May 18 and Fri May 19      
Winds and Strings Concert & 6th Grade Assembly Thu May 25 and Fri May 26        
Culmination Fri Jun 9     selected performers    


The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival and LAUSD Choral Festival are often hosted by Palms.

The annual Westside Pavilion Concert is a two-evening public performance on the bridge of Westside Pavilion Mall.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms choral and instrumental music programs, see the Music section.


Mrs. Chi, choral music

Ms. West, instrumental music