Palms Middle School

Concerts

Palms Middle School bandThe Palms choral and instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Musical performances usually include the following:

Concert Schedule
Concert 2017-2018 Date Beginning Chorus Advanced Chorus Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert Wed, Oct 11 and Fri, Oct 13    
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival Sat, Oct 21   1:15-1:45pm selected performers, 2:00-2:30pm    
College Day Fri, Nov 17        
Winds & Strings Open House December        
Winter Concert Wed, Dec 6, and Fri, Dec 8    
Westside Pavilion Choral Performance TBD, 5:00-7:00pm, first on the bridge, then caroling through the mall      
Westside Pavilion Instrumental Performance TBD. Gold Band: 5:30-5:50pm, Orchestra: 6:00-6:20pm, Blue Band: 6:30-7:50pm        
Principals Meeting TBD at Crenshaw High        
Black History Program Fri, Feb 23   Chorus performs at this assembly in some school years      
Vocal Solo and Ensemble Concert Wed, Mar 21 and Thu, Mar 22   selected performers      
Chamber Music Concert Thu, Mar 15 and Fri, Mar 16     selected performers  
LAUSD Grand Arts Festival Sat in April        
LAUSD Choral Festival Fri, Apr 20      
LAUSD Band & Orchestra Festival          
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester      
Winds and Strings Concert & 6th Grade Assembly Thu, May 3, and Fri May 4      
Instrumental Spring Concert  Thu May 18 and Fri May 19      
Choral Spring Concert Thu, May 24        
Culmination Thu, Jun 7     selected performers    

 

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival and LAUSD Choral Festival are often hosted by Palms.

The annual Westside Pavilion Concert is a two-evening public performance on the bridge of Westside Pavilion Mall.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms choral and instrumental music programs, see the Music section.

Faculty

Mrs. Chi, choral music

Ms. Jones, instrumental music