Palms Middle School Home
Concerts

Palms Middle School bandThe Palms choral and instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Musical performances usually include the following:

Concert 2014-2015 Date Beginning Chorus Advanced Chorus Vocal Ensemble Band & Orchestra Beginning Winds & Beginning Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert Wed Oct 8 and Fri Oct 10      
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival Sat Oct 18 (tentative)          
College Day Fri Nov 21          
Winter Concert Wed Dec 10 and Fri Dec 12      
Westside Pavilion Choral Performance Mon Dec 15 (tentative)        
Westside Pavilion Instrumental Performance Mon Dec 15 (tentative)          
Palms Day at the Motor Avenue Farmers Market February (tentative)          
Black History Month Assembly Thu Feb 12        
Chamber Music Concert Thu Mar 12 and Fri Mar 13       selected performers  
LA Arts Festival March (tentative)          
Vocal Solo and Ensemble Concert
("An Evening Of Songs")
Thu Mar 26 and Fri Mar 27   selected performers        
LAUSD Choral Festival Fri Apr 17        
Elementary School Recruiting Performance Spring Semester        
LAUSD Band & Orchestra Festival May (tentative)          
Choral Spring Concert Thu May 7 and Fri May 8      
Instrumental Spring Concert  Thu May 14 and Fri May 15        
Winds and Strings Concert for 6th Graders Thu May 21 and Fri May 22          
Culmination Thu Jun 4       selected performers    

 

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival and LAUSD Choral Festival are often hosted by Palms.

The annual Westside Pavilion Concert is a two-evening public performance on the bridge of Westside Pavilion Mall.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms choral and instrumental music programs, see the Music section.

Faculty

Mrs. Chi, choral music

Ms. West, instrumental music